Saving and Sharing Information
The ‘Save this search’ feature lets you save searches and results so you can quickly return to them later without starting again.
How to save a search
-
Search for the service you need
-
Select ‘Save this search’ at the top of the search results page
-
Give your search a name, for example ‘SEND Clubs and Activities in Preston’
-
You can add information in the ‘description’ box as a reminder of what this search is. Select ‘save’
-
If you change one or more of the filters on the current search after saving, you can save the search again with a new name and description. For example, you may change the location from Preston to Lancaster and Morecambe and save the updated search as ‘SEND Clubs and Activities in Lancaster and Morecambe’.
Your search will then be stored so you can access it again later.
Viewing saved searches
To view and access your saved searches, View saved searches, select ‘view saved searches’ .
-
Select the name of the saved search you wish to use.
Renaming and removing a save search
-
To change the name of a saved search and/or the description, go into ‘view saved searches’ and select the small pencil icon.
-
Select ‘done’ to save the changes.
-
To delete a saved search, repeat step 1.
-
Select ‘remove’ .
By clicking ‘remove’, the saved search will instantly be deleted.
Note that if you clear your Cookies or use a different device to the one you originally made your Saved Search(es) on, these will cease to exist.
-
My Favourites is useful for keeping a shortlist of organisations, activities or groups that you may want to contact or return to later, or share with others.
-
You can add as many listings to your favourites as you wish.
Adding services to My Favourites
-
Click the ‘Add to My Favourites' button on the listing.
-
Check that it has saved:
- the text on the button should change to say ‘Added to My Favourites’
- in the header there is a ‘My Favourites’ drop down menu in the top right. On saving one listing, an orange circle will appear with a 1 in. Every time you save a listing, the number count will go up.
- Drop the menu down to reveal all the listings you've favourites
Removing services from My Favourites
-
Drop down the 'My Favourites' menu in the header
-
Click the 'x' button next to services you wish to remove or, click ‘Remove all pages’ to remove all the services from your Favourites. This will also reset the 'Add to Favourites' button.
- You should remove any services from the drop down 'My Favourites' menu before creating a PDF booklet or sharing the link, otherwise they will be included.
- Once you have sent your Favourites, you will need to manually clear the list as per step 2 to start a new one.
Sharing your saved services
PDF Booklet
- Drop down the 'My Favourites' menu in the header and click 'email My Favourites PDF'
- Complete the form
- Select 'I'm not a robot' and click the 'Create booklet' button
Sharing a link
- Drop down the 'My Favourites' menu in the header and click 'share My Favourites link'
- Select the option that best suits your needs